Driving through a memory palace?

I’m puzzling over where to put my History Journey. I am very new to memory palaces. Is it possible to put a memory journey on a route you only know by driving along it? Or is driving too fast to really experience any of the loci?

5 Likes

If you can remember the locations, then it should work.

4 Likes

One thing you have to remember is that you are only going to have one viewing point when driving. You won’t be able to look around the location and get an angle you like. Also the best way to see if you can create a memory palace by driving is to create a palace then try to memorize something in it like words r numbers. This will tell you if the palace is going to work or not.

5 Likes

Any place can be turned into a memory palace as long as you can imagine it and find key points to turn into loci.

Just remember to not do recall when you are driving :slight_smile:
Pay attention to the road and to safety

5 Likes

I tried this with my dream , and it works fine.
I created only 1 memory palace by this approach.

Two weeks ago, I seeing 1 place in my mind and I moving over the place but when I wake up I remember only little things.

But next day I again saw that place again in my dream (I was doing different things but the place remains the same I don’t know why because I never saw that place in my life)

And 3rd day was my last day when I saw that place in my mind again. Three days in a row.

When I wake up I suddenly pick up my pencil and draw that place and mark numbers on them.
And when I used it first time, it works great.

@Mayarra
So do you think, something like this, works well for other people too?

But I only experienced that thing only one time.

3 Likes

The information in a memory palace is stored in the locations/chambers, how you get there is secondary. Walking, driving, flying or teleportation all should work so long as they reliably convey you to the next room.

3 Likes