Any tips for recalling vast amount of subjects learned?

Hello!
After reading several posts about “memorization for college” and its variants I would like to ask the help of you experts and memorization enthusiasts.

I am currently studying for a test for a public job in Brazil.
I love the content I am learning but due to the sheer unreasonable amount of knowledge I need to know (all of internal and international law), i am having a hard time remembering all i learn.
After spending a long time studying about studying, I came up with some techniques which are, mainly related to active recall (reviewing the subject).

Would you guys recommend a memorization technique specifically to remember what i learn as i learn it?
Also, some topics i do have to memorize, like specific percentages which i cannot “learn”, but i have to know from heart. Would memory palaces be the best for these?
Eg: % of some specific taxes that are sent from the central gov to the states (21.5%) and cities (22.5% + 1% june + 1% december).

Thank you for the attention

It is difficult(for me anyway) to keep something in memory for a long time,if I don’t properly ‘encode’ it at the beginning. Active recall, spaced repetition or rote memorization doesn’t help me much in certain subjects,ie ‘programming syntax’, if I don’t encode the learning material at the beginning stage of my learning!!!

By ‘encoding’, I mean,reconstruction of the material like ‘converting the abstract concept into images,using acronyms, pegs,linking,chunking etc’!

After I encode the material, I need to put them into Memory Palaces!!!

Then,the “review” part comes!!! I use Anki for reviewing the material!!!